Back to List
Asian Economic Policy Review (Vol. 3 Issue 2)

New India

2008-12/10, Published

*The articles in this journal can be purchased at Wiley Online Library.

About AEPR
Japan Center for Economic Research (JCER) launched an English journal entitled Asian Economic Policy Review (AEPR) in June 2006. The journal is published twice a year through John Wiley & Sons. Visit the journal website for more information.

More about AEPR

Summary of this issue

 An examination of the continuing rapid growth of India’s economy, including the role of financial policy, globalizing corporations, and the future of economic reform.

Articles of this issue

*You can get access to the abstract and full text of the article at Wiley Online Library by clicking on its title link.

Editors’ Overview
 Takatoshi ITO (University of Tokyo)
 Akira KOJIMA (Japan Center for Economic Research)
 Colin MCKENZIE (Keio University)
 Shujiro URATA (Waseda University)

Rapid Economic Growth: Contributing Factors and Challenges Ahead
 Isher Judge AHLUWALIA (Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations)

The Role of Fiscal and Monetary Policies in Sustaining Growth With Stability in India
 Rakesh MOHAN (Reserve Bank of India)

Internationalization of Indian Enterprises: Patterns, Strategies, Ownership Advantages, and Implications
 Nagesh KUMAR (Research and Information System for Developing Countries)

The Role of Trade and International Economic Policy in Indian Economic Performance
 Anne O. KRUEGER (Johns Hopkins University)

Economic Reforms and Human Development Indicators in India
 Raghbendra JHA (Australian National University)

The Political Economy of India’s Economic Reforms
 Rahul MUKHERJI (National University of Singapore)

Takatoshi Ito: Professor, University of Tokyo
Akira Kojima: Chairman, Japan Center for Economic Research
Shujiro Urata: Professor, Waseda University

Managing Editor
Colin McKenzie: Professor, Keio University and Sciences Po

Associate Editors
Mohamed Ariff (Malaysia): Distinguished Fellow, Malaysian Institute of Economic Research
Siow Yue Chia (Singapore): Senior Research Fellow, Singapore Institute of International Affairs
Mitsuhiro Fukao (Japan): President, Japan Center for Economic Research
Hal Hill (Australia): Professor, Australian National University
Jong-Wha Lee (Korea): Chief Economist, Asian Development Bank
Marcus Noland (USA): Deputy Director and Senior Fellow, Peterson Institute for International Economics
Tadashi Shiraishi (Japan): Visiting Professor, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies
Hadi Soesastro (Indonesia): Senior Fellow, Centre for Strategic and International Studies
Chalongphob Sussangkarn (Thailand): Distinguished Fellow, Thailand Development Research Institute
Akihiko Tanaka (Japan): Managing Director, Executive Vice President, University of Tokyo
Yongding Yu (China): Senior Fellow, Institute of World Economics and Politics, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences