Back to List
Asian Economic Policy Review (Vol. 5 Issue 1)

The Environment and Climate Change

2010-06/22, Published

*The articles in this journal can be purchased at Wiley Online Library.

About AEPR
Japan Center for Economic Research (JCER) launched an English journal entitled Asian Economic Policy Review (AEPR) in June 2006. The journal is published twice a year through John Wiley & Sons. Visit the journal website for more information.

More about AEPR

Summary of this issue

 This issue examined what policies might be implemented to reduce greenhouse gases emissions, including international policy framework and multi-level governance on climate change in East Asia.

Articles of this issue

*You can get access to the abstract and full text of the article at Wiley Online Library by clicking on its title link.

Editors’ Overview
 Takatoshi ITO (University of Tokyo)
 Akira KOJIMA (Japan Center for Economic Research)
 Colin MCKENZIE (Keio University)
 Shujiro URATA (Waseda University)

Policy Framework for Transition to a Low‐Carbon World Economy
 Ross GARNAUT (University of Melbourne)

Reaching a Global Agreement on Climate Change: What are the Obstacles?
 Gary Clyde HUFBAUER (Peterson Institute for International Economics)
 Jisun KIM (Peterson Institute for International Economics)

Climate Change Policy Options for Asian Economies: Findings from an Integrated Assessment Model
 Dominique VAN DER MENSBRUGGHE (World Bank)

Multi‐level Governance and Global Climate Change in East Asia
 Miranda A. SCHREURS (Freie Universität Berlin)

Reconciling Economic Growth and Carbon Mitigation: Challenges and Policy Options in China
 Jing CAO (Tsinghua University)

Takatoshi Ito: Professor, University of Tokyo
Akira Kojima: Chairman, Japan Center for Economic Research
Shujiro Urata: Professor, Waseda University

Managing Editor
Colin McKenzie: Professor, Keio University and Sciences Po

Associate Editors
Mohamed Ariff (Malaysia): Distinguished Fellow, Malaysian Institute of Economic Research
Siow Yue Chia (Singapore): Senior Research Fellow, Singapore Institute of International Affairs
Mitsuhiro Fukao (Japan): President, Japan Center for Economic Research
Hal Hill (Australia): Professor, Australian National University
Jong-Wha Lee (Korea): Chief Economist, Asian Development Bank
Marcus Noland (USA): Deputy Director and Senior Fellow, Peterson Institute for International Economics
Tadashi Shiraishi (Japan): Visiting Professor, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies
Hadi Soesastro (Indonesia): Senior Fellow, Centre for Strategic and International Studies
Chalongphob Sussangkarn (Thailand): Distinguished Fellow, Thailand Development Research Institute
Akihiko Tanaka (Japan): Managing Director, Executive Vice President, University of Tokyo
Yongding Yu (China): Senior Fellow, Institute of World Economics and Politics, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences